Iowa State football: E.J. Bibbs named on Big 12 first team by College Sports Madness


Everywhere you go, Iowa State’s E.J. Bibbs is hailed as the best tight end in the Big 12. That trend continues with another compilation of All-Big 12 teams.

College Sports Madness lists E.J. Bibbs as a first stringer on their Big 12 team. No other Cyclone made it on the first page, but others were listed more down the list.

Here’s the full slate that made the first team.

QBBryce Petty, BaylorDLCedric Reed, Texas
RBMalcolm Brown, TexasDLRyan Mueller, Kansas State
RBShock Linwood, BaylorDLChucky Hunter, TCU
WRAntwan Goodley, BaylorDLDevonte Fields, TCU
WRTyler Lockett, Kansas StateLBBryce Hager, Baylor
TEE.J. Bibbs, Iowa StateLBEric Striker, Oklahoma
OLB.J. Finney, Kansas StateLBBen Heeney, Kansas
OLSpencer Drango, BaylorDBQuandre Diggs, Texas
OLDaryl Williams, OklahomaDBSam Carter, TCU
OLCody Whitehair, Kansas StateDBKevin White, TCU
OLLe’Raven Clark, Texas TechDBZack Sanchez, Oklahoma
KMichael Hunnicutt, OklahomaPSpencer Roth, Baylor
KRTyler Lockett, Kansas StatePRLevi Norwood, Baylor

Here are the other Cyclones that made the later teams. Again, you’ve seen these two on multiple other All-Big 12 teams and award watch lists.

There were no Cyclones on the third team and no defenders were listed in any of the three teams.

Baylor’s Art Briles was named their coach of the year, Oklahoma State’s Ra’Shaad Samples is their freshman of the year, Petty is the offensive player of the year, and Mueller is the defensive player of the year.